List of UN Secretary General

The UN Secretary Generals are listed as follows:



1. Trygve Lie, from Norway, 1946-1952

2. Dag Hammarskjöld, from Sweden, 1953-1961

3. U Thant, from Burma (now Myanmar), 1961-1971

4. Kurt Waldheim, from Austria, 1972-1981

5. Javier Perez de Cuellar, from Peru, 1982-1991

6. Boutros Boutros-Ghali, from Egypt, 1992-1996

7. Kofi A. Annan, from Ghana, 1997-2006

8. Ban Ki-Moon, from Republic of Korea, 2007-2016

9. António Guterres, from Portugal, 2017-Present

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *